We are grateful for supporters whose collective gifts make our work possible.

Our Supporters

Funding from individuals, philanthropic foundations, and federal agencies allows us to fulfill our mission to increase openness, integrity, and reproducibility of research. Additional details on funded projects and programs can be found at osf.io/8km72.

2022 Benefactors of the Center for Open Science

We are grateful to our 2022 Benefactors of the Center for Open Science who are committed to ensuring the long-term sustainability of COS and its contributions to improving the research culture.

Hilary and Steven Bergsieker

Dorothy Bishop

Elaine Chen

David C. Fisher in honor of Lori Fisher

Ghent University

Gordon-Hering Family Fund

Jon Hill

T. Florian Jaeger

Ron and Yael Kohavi

John Wills Lloyd

Richard Lucas

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Declan Mawer

John McManus in honor of Vincent McManus

Alison Mudditt

Michael Nielsen

Brian Nosek and Bethany Teachman

Veronica Nosek

Alex and Phuong Phillips

Russ Poldrack

Proteus Foundation

Quantitative Investment Management Fund

Robertson-Finley Foundation

Henry L. Roediger and Kathleen B. McDermott

Rebecca Saxe

Schlegel Family Giving Fund

Kate Seaton

Lisa Cuevas Shaw

Patrick Shrout

Bobbie Spellman

University of Sheffield/EPSRC care of Tom Stafford

Meredith E. MacGregor and Duncan J. Watts

Department of Psychology at the University of California, Davis

Elaine Westbrooks

Kathryn Zeiler

Individual Donors

This list contains donors who made contributions to COS between January 1 - December 31, 2022. COS is deeply grateful for the philanthropic gifts that support our mission to increase openness, integrity, and reproducibility of research. 

Terry Edward Acree
Chris Agnew and Ximena Arriaga
Beatrix Arendt
Hal Arkes
Shariq Azhar
Analemma Group in honor of Ology Inc.
Nic Badcock
Jonathan Baron
David Barr
Nikki Bialy
Robert Biegler
Michael Bixter
Richard Blaber
Kevin J. Black, M.D.
Alison Booth
Johannes Breuer
Karsten Burger
James Bushong
Maria Esther Calvete Zumalde
Michelle Meyer and Christopher Chabris
Jason Chin
Matt Clark
Mark Cohen
William "Bill" Coughran, Jr.
Win Cowger
Alison Cox
Chris Crandall
Debabrata Das
Pamela Davis-Kean
Jason Deppen
Jan De Ruiter
Patricia Devine
Matthijs C. De Zwaan
Chad Dodson
Angela Duckworth
Murray Duffin
Roger Dunn
Brian Engelsma
Paula England
Alexander Esche

Henry Ferguson
Lindsay Ferrara
John "Terry" Foor
Matthew Frazier
Brian Geiger
Martijn Goudbeek
Fielding Grasty
Linguistics Department at Stanford University
Ciara Healy
Moritz Heene
Josh Hernandez
Ahmad Hidayat
Helene Z. Hill, Ph.D.
Sara Hodges
Simon Hoeg
Futa Ikeda
David Inouye
Romain Jacob
Luke Johnston
Miroslav Joler
Rebecca Kelly
Markus Kiefer
Walter Klimecki
Emiel Krahmer
Robert Kubinec
John Lark
Jong-hoon Lee
Lesley Markham
Mario Lia
Matheus Lobo
Phillip Long
Zachary Loomas
Jiri Lukavsky
Stein-Eirik Lund
Sergej Macura
Piero Mana
Paul Marchant
Fabio Marroni
Tim Marsh
Winter Mason
Russell McDuff
Brian McEwen

Ciarán McInerney
Marc Mehu
Nadia Mifka-Profozic
Sarah and Don Moore
Oliver Müller
Gregg Murray
Alain Naef
David Nicholson
Damiano Oldoni
José Miguel Oliveira
Open Insulin Foundation
Brendan Palmer
Stephen Peppin
Nghia Pham
Athanasios Protopapas
Polina Proutskova
Rotem Raviv
Research Data Access and Preservation (RDAP)
Alexis Rice
Ashley Robinson
Theron Rodgers
Virginia Rutter
Suzanne Segerstrom
Peter Sheill
Daniel Simons
Frederick Solt
Kimmo Sorjonen
Amanda Staller
Daniel Steger
Pierluigi Strippoli
Richard Suss
Koren Taylor
Ian Thornton
Charles Twardy
Heather Urry
Gregg Van Ryzin
Sonia Maria Ramos Vasconcelos
Leigh Vaughn
Lydia Villa-Komaroff
Trevor Wine
John Wojahn
钢利 刘


A special thank you to our service providers who provide nonprofit discounts for the following tools and resources.